Two weeks after returning from Las Vegas, I have managed to process about 50% of the photographs taken in the trip. The processed photos are available in the Lower Grand Circle Trip – March 2005 photo gallery.

Over the course of 1st three days we had taken about 350 photos. Of those about 145 are good enough to be uploaded. Processing a RAW image is a time comsuming job. A lot of my pictures are under exposed. The primary reason is the white cloud cover. To avoid buring the sky, I had to underexpose a little. This resulted in dark foreground in many pictures. I am glad I shot entirely in RAW. In many photos, I had to compensate exposure by more than +1 in the RAW conveter.

Creating panorams are also another time consuming process. However the results are almost always rewarding. Here’s a nice shot that came through. I still am not up to speed on making good panorams. My current tool is PTAssembler, which I use in all auto mode. Its difficult to get hang of the control points concept.

Some more nice images:
Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Monument Valley, Monument Valley, Monument Valley

