After months of laziness imposed moratorium on my photographic activities, I managed to squeeze off some shots last evening in San Francisco. The area north of the city is a beautiful place to spend some time in, but I hate driving into the city because of the traffic and all the funky one way streets. I invariably end up getting lost.

Yesterday, I had to go to the city for some work which couldn’t be avoided. Decided to drive north across the Golden Gate bridge to the Golden Gate National Recreation Area and watch the city glow in the setting sun. Also I wanted to try out how well, the recently purchased, Bogen 486RC2 head handles landscape photography.

Here’s a photograph from yesterday.

sfo_CRW_4690

I got some more nice ones with the lights on in the city. Will post them later.

JBlogEditor feature idea: Flickr integration for photo upload. There’s a java api also available.

